People not planet

I couldn’t give a stuff about dolphins
They may as well be like tuna
I would cut them up and put them in tins
Because I’d rather care about humans

I couldn’t give a stuff about the rainforests
About the extinction of some rare beetle
I’d try to kill them all if I thought
It would do some good and help people

I couldn’t give a stuff about whales
And animals killed by oil slicks
I’d barbecue them all and feed the hungry
And concentrate on helping the sick

People that is, not the planet
Although I agree it reflects
On how we treat one another
Our disregard and lack of respect

I do think that humans are more special
And think it’s plain to see
It’s far harder to care for a human
Than a dolphin, a whale or a tree

Leave a Reply

