To do before I die (in no particular order)

Sell everything I own and give the money to the poor
Raise someone from the dead
Feed 5000 people with 12 of my friends
See all the people on my “Not Yet” list get to know Jesus
Wash someone’s feet
Cast out a demon
Help a blind person see again
Clothe a naked stranger
Feed a hungry stranger
Visit someone in prison
Teach someone to pray in tongues
Preach a sermon in church, again
Lead sung worship
Lead contemplative worship
Join the Eden Project (not the one in Cornwall)
Take a leap of faith
Pray all night
Fast for a whole day
Hear the voice of God
Learn Greek
Learn Hebrew
Go to jail for my beliefs
Pray for a dying person
Help an injured person by the side of the road, again

Be happy in the belief and knowledge that God loves me even if I achieve none of these things before I die

Leave a Reply

