Pensions

That earned him plenty of money

He said to himself:

‘What should I do?

I don’t have enough tax allowance

For all my spare income

I’ll go see a financial advisor

Sort out a decent pension plan

Then I’ll have

Financial security

To be able to sit back

Say to myself:

“You have enough stored away

For years to come

Take it easy

Eat

Drink

Be merry!”’

But God said to him:

You fool!

You will die this very night.

Then who

Will get everything you worked for?’

From Parabolic Parables

Leave a Reply

