Attempting to engage with the DoH. The final chapter?

Our ref: DE00000875513 
 
Dear Dr Dawlatly,
 
Thank you for your further correspondence of 21 July about the Secretary of State’s recent announcement that data about GPs who fail to diagnose cancer in their patients will be published online.  I have been asked to reply.

I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with my colleague’s previous reply (our ref: DE00000872042). 
 
However, there is little that I can add to that reply.  I can only reiterate that the proposals for the scheme have not yet been finalised.
 
However, with regard to your concerns about the release of information to the media, I should clarify that the Secretary of State announced the plans in person.
 
I am sorry that I cannot be more helpful.

Yours sincerely,
 
Tom Andrews
Ministerial Correspondence and Public Enquiries
Department of Health
 

Leave a Reply

