My New Battle

A brave blog

Ivel Explorer

About 8 weeks ago I had reffed a rugby match and came home feeling good and went for a wee later in the evening. I noticed  quite a bit of blood in my wee. I was scared and worried. The blood stopped and my wee became normal after that. I went to see my GP on the following Monday who tested my wee and said there was a spot of blood in the wee. I was referred to Hospital and had a meeting with my Consultant who did an examination and said that that he would like to to a Cystoscopy and examination of the bladder.

I attended Hospital a week later and following the procedure the  tumour was found inside the bladder it was around the size of a 1p  . I was initially told most are superficial and pretty much like a wart and can be removed and…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

